Council of Urban Boards of Education Steering Committee 2019 – 2020

Officers

CHAIR AND NSBA DIRECTOR Jacinto Ramos, Jr.

Fort Worth Independent School District

Email:

jacinto.ramos@fwisd.org

CUBE term expires 2020 Currently serving 1st term

SECRETARY

Dr. Joyce Morley

DeKalb County Schools

Email:

jamorley@comcast.net

Current term expires 2022 Currently serving 1st term





Vice Chair Steve Gallon

Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Email:

sgallon305@yahoo.com

CUBE term expires 2021 Currently serving 1st term

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
MICAH ALI

Compton Unified School District

Email:

mali@compton.k12.ca.us

Currently Serving 1st year as Immediate Past Chair





Members

Steve Corona

Fort Wayne Community Schools

Email:

scorona428@gmail.com

CUBE term expires 2021 Currently serving 2nd term



Ray Freeman

Warrensville Heights City Schools

Email:

ray.freeman@whcsd.org

CUBE term expires 2020 Currently serving 1st term



Martha James-Hassan

Baltimore City Schools

Email:

mjames-hassan@bcps.k12.md.us

CUBE term expires 2020 Currently serving 1st term



Juanita Jordan

Prairie Hills School District #144

Email:

jjordan@phsd144.net



CUBE term expires 2022 Currently serving 1st term



Austin Independent School District

Email:

jayme@jaymemathias.com

CUBE term expires 2020 Currently serving 1st term



Michelle McKissack

Shelby County Schools

Email:

mckissackm@scsk12.org

CUBE term expires 2022 Currently serving 1st term



Erika Mitchell

Atlanta Public Schools

Email:

erika.mitchell@apsk12.org

CUBE Term expires 2022 Currently serving 1st term



Omaha Public Schools

Email:

marque.snow@ops.org

CUBE Term expires 2021 Currently serving pre-term



Camden City School District

Currently serving 2nd term



Leah Puryear

Charlottesville City Schools

lcp6f@virginia.edu

CUBE term expires 2020 Currently serving 1st term



Curtis Valentine

Prince George's County Public Schools

Email:

curtis.valentine@pgcps.org

CUBE Term expires 2022 Currently serving 1st term



Email:

mfwilson@camden.k12.nj.us

CUBE term expires 2021



Ex-Officio Members: NSBA President Elizabeth Branham

NSBA Executive Director & CEO Tom Gentzel

Staff Representative: Chief Equity & Member Services Verjeana M. Jacobs, Esq.